Many different types of memberships are available. To inquire about becoming a member, please contact any current officer or follow this link to download a membership application.  (NOTE: You may have to have Adobe Acrobat Reader installed to open.)


Adobe Acrobat document [25.8 KB]


Benefits of Memberships:

  • Member discount on Publications and Items for Sale.
  • Invitations to special programs.
  • Free subscription to the Sugar Valley Historical Society newsletter.
  • Voting rights.

Current Lifetime Members:


Janice Abbott

Karen Aucker

Maureen Albright

Peggy Barner

Nancy Benner

Harlen and Shirley Berger

Donald Beschler

Sharon Best

Lucy Black

Laura Boyd

Shelva Brubaker

Robert and Mary Brungard

John and Verna Carey

Patricia Cella

Larry Cole

Nevin and Charmaine Conoway

Janet Courter

Elwood Duck

Laura Eck

James Frank

Ronald and Jeanne Gettys

Michael Geyer

Gloria Harbach

Dana Heggenstaller and Linda Miller

Marilyn Heggenstaller

Kenneth and Helen Imes

Donnell and Dawn Jeffries

Eunice Jeffries

Kauffman's Store

Janet Kipp

Lester and Betty Kleckner

Wayne Koch

Stephen Kulhavy

Gregory and Sandra Leighty

Grady and Jane Leiter

Debra Mark

William and Debra Mauck

Ivan and Carla McElwain

Kay McFate

Kent and Coreena Meyer

Diane Miller

Lester Miller

Farley and Brenda Mitchell

Beulah Neff

Eugene Nicholas

Catherine Reuther

Gene Roberts

Peggy Roberts

Tim Rodabaugh

Jane Rossman

Raymond Schreckengast

Robert Shady

Peg Brungard Shaffer

Earl Shreckengast

Nancy Shutt

Ronald Smith

Charles Sweeny

Dorothy Szymanski

David and Doris Towers

Lorraine Tressler

Sara Ilgen Treftz

Christa Trude

Glenn Vernon and Claudia Albertin

Betty Wagner

Nathan Walizer

Carol Washburn

Shirley Weaver

Stephen and Yvonne Weaver

Blanche Weaver-Wilson

Mary Winner

Shirley Miller-Young

Dedicated to the preservation of historical significance of Sugar Valley and the central Pennsylvania area.